Megan Do

Help Yourself

Posted in Friends, Lawrence, Life, Music, Ramblings by Megan Do on April 29, 2010

23 days until Atlanta and it can’t come soon enough.

I’m getting a little stir crazy in Lawrence. I feel like my life has become this one big routine and I hate it. I look around and everything seems so old and unexciting: my classes, the activities on the side and sometimes even my friends. I think for my mental sanity and the great relationships I have right now, moving away for a few months is going to be a positive experience. I know I’ll come back refreshed, appreciative of all the people in my life and ready to take on my last year in college.

I’m sucker for good soundtracks and I’ve been playing the Up in the Air soundtrack on repeat for a few days. I feel like this song sums up how I’ve been feeling lately.

“I know you’ll help us when you’re feeling better and we realize that it might not be for a long, long time
But we’re willing to wait on you
We believe in everything that you can do if you could only lay down your mind
I want you to try to help yourself

Take the time to take apart, each brick that sits outside your heart
And look around you
There’s people everywhere
And though they don’t always show it they’re just as scared
And we’d be more prepared if you just pulled on through”

Goodnight.

-Megan

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sara said, on April 30, 2010 at 6:59 am

    I’m gonna miss you 😦 but I’m excited for what your future has in store!


Leave a Reply

