Megan Do

J. Crew Timex Vintage Field Army Watch

Posted in Fashion by Megan Do on June 8, 2010

Alright, I gave in. I bought my first watch. I’ve wanted a watch for a very long time but making big purchases takes me a really long time. I research, I read every review I can find, I spend hours a day looking at pictures and I visit the wevbsite a couple hundred times, making it all the way to the checkout page and then quitting after realizing that I’m about to spend one paycheck on one item. You’re welcome J. Crew, your number of site visits probably doubled thanks to me. And all of this is for a freakin’ watch! I can’t imagine what buying my first car or house will be like.

I decided to get the J. Crew Timex Vintage Field Army Watch. After seeing it on a couple blogs I read, I had to have it. It’s simple, classic and casual–the perfect every day watch, which is exactly what I was looking for. The best part is that J. Crew has a variety of different band colors to choose from so you can make the watch work with pretty much any outfit.

Isn’t it beautiful?

-Megan

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Morgan said, on June 15, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    I totally want this. I just love all the straps. You can get a cheaper watch face at Target for, like, $40 and just buy the straps. It’s on my “to-do” list.


Leave a Reply

