Megan Do

Zach Wahls Stands Up For Gay Marriage

Posted in Uncategorized, Video by Megan Do on February 4, 2011

This video has been circulating around the internet this past week but I felt that it was my duty to share it. I was extremely moved by it and I’ve watched it repeatedly,  five or six times.

This is Zach Wahls. This kid is 19. He’s 19 and he’s speaking in front of the Iowa House of Representatives, standing up for gay marriage.

My hope is that I will see gay marriage in my lifetime. And it makes me so incredibly happy and proud that young people like Zach are helping to make huge strides to this much needed equality.

 

-Megan

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. combscp said, on February 5, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Very inspiring. Zach has the courage and authentic emotion that more of our elected officials need. I can’t believe he’s only 19, he’s got quite a future ahead of him. Bravo.


Leave a Reply

